ZipCar’s Low Car Diet!

9 Sep

I stumbled upon this in my inbox last week:

Dear Julie,

Congratulations!

Out of hundreds of applicants, 20 were chosen to take part in Zipcar’s 2010 Low-Car Diet in Philadelphia. And guess what?  You’re one of them!

Originally, I thought there was no way I’d be selected for ZipCar’s Low Car Diet.  Although I co-author Green Philly Blog and ditch my car in the city, I work in the suburbs, forcing a reverse commute 5-days a week.  Sure, I’ve previously contemplated about selling my car, but the commute isn’t easy.

When I first read the above email, I panicked.  How will I get through 30 days carless days commuting to the suburbs?

Once I discussed with my reverse-commute training friend, I realized this is do-able. I’m looking forward to the challenge and keeping this blog updated with my carless journey.  Especially after returning home last evening on I-76 took 1.5 hours….

Leave a comment